Steuerberaterin Petra Chr. Sabrowski

Annual financial statements

Annual financial statements represent the closing of a fiscal year, and include a calculation of profit and loss. The counterpart for freelance (self-employed) professionals and for small businesses is called “excess revenue statement“. It serves the same purpose.

The balance – the comparison of assets and liabilities on the balance sheet date – is a key component of financial statements. Deadlines are adjusted by type of company and can range from three to twelve months.

Annual financial statements are among the most important documents for you as a business, because they contain all the ‘bare’ facts of your company: balance sheet, profit, loss – all this and much more is shown on this statement.

Your job is to provide me with the necessary documents. I transform the numbers
from your accounting records (and other data) into a ’round’ package.

Steuerberaterin Petra Chr. Sabrowski

Jahresabschlüsse

Der Jahresabschluss stellt den rechnerischen Abschluss eines Geschäftsjahres dar, es wird also Gewinn und Verlust ermittelt. Das Pendant für Freie Berufe und kleine Gewerbetreibende nennt sich Einnahmen- Überschuss- Rechnung und erfüllt genau den gleichen Zweck.

Die Bilanz, also die Gegenüberstellung von Vermögen und Schulden auf den Bilanzstichtag , ist ein wesentlicher Bestandteil des Jahresabschlusses. Die Fristen für diese Aufstellung sind je nach Unternehmensform gestaffelt und können von drei bis zu zwölf Monaten betragen.

Der Jahresabschluss ist eines der wichtigsten Dokumente für Sie als Unternehmer, denn er enthält alle ‘nackten’ Tatsachen Ihres Unternehmens: Bilanz, Gewinn, Verlust – all das und noch vieles mehr wird im Jahresabschluss abgebildet.

Ihre Aufgabe ist es, mir die notwendigen Unterlagen zu liefern; und ich verwandle die Zahlen aus der Buchhaltung und Ihre Angaben dann in ein ‘rundes’ Gesamtpaket.